See more...

Watch Indian Premier League 2011 (IPL 4) Live Online

The Indian Premier League 2011 dubbed as IPL 4 is the fourth season of Indian Premier League, established by the BCCI in 2007. Starting from today, the season will run from 8th April to 28th May 2011. During this whole session, 74 T20 matches will be played between 10 teams. You can check IPL 2011 schedule here to know the exact time and venue of these matches.

IPL 2011 (Season 4)
Unlike last year, YouTube will not broadcast any IPL match. However if you have a DirecTV subscription, you can watch IPL in USA. If you are a UK citizen, you can watch IPL 2011 for free from ITV 4.
IPL Teams 2011

IPL Teams:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Deccan Chargers
  • Delhi Daredevils
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Kochi Tuskers Kerala
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Pune Warriors
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2011 (IPL 4) Schedule:

IPL 2011 Schedule

Watch IPL 2011 (IPL 4) on TV:

  • Sony » India
  • World Sport Group » India
  • GEO Super » Pakistan
  • ITV4 » UK
  • DirecTV » United States (US)
  • Willow TV » North America (TV, Radio, Internet)
  • One HD » Australia
  • Sky Network Television » New Zealand
  • Asian Television Network » Canada (PPV)
  • SportsMax » West Indies
  • Arab Digital Distribution » UAE, Bahrain, Saudi, Algeria, Nigeria, Qatar, Iraq, Kuwait, Jordan, Syria, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Turkey, Morocco, Egypt, Tunisia, Sudan and Libya.
  • Now Sports » Hong Kong
  • Cricket Extra » Singapore
  • Astro Box Office Sport » Malaysia
  • SuperSport » Central Africa, South Africa and Niger

Watch IPL 2011 (IPL 4) on Online:

Team and Format:

Group A Teams: Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians, Pune Warriors India.
Group B Teams: Kolkata Knight Riders, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings.

With the introduction of 2 new teams in IPL, the old-format was discarded and new format has been created. Ten teams are divided into two groups (A & B) with 5 teams in each group. In a group stage, each team will play 14 games facing the other 4 teams in the same group twice (One at home and one away game), four teams of the other group for once and the remaining team two times. [Source(s): via, via, via Cricwc 2011]

Contact Us for News Tips, Corrections and Feedback
Leave a message...